RedTop Mountain, GA 


Sometimes I babysit my three youngest siblings and today we ventured off to Red Mountain State Park, Georgia. This gem of a place is about 15 minutes from my house and my little slice of happiness. Dylan, Maddie, and Kalob probably hated me for making them hike four miles on a summer day, but as I watched them look around at nature in all of its beauty, and start to say the most imaginative things, it really made my heart happy.  We ventured through the trees and around the lake. We took a detour down a skinny break in the trees to a little alcove that was flat and clear, this is where we enjoyed some subs while sitting down on some giant rock. When we were done with our hike, we headed straight for the little beach that red Top offers. Which, sadly I forgot to take a picture of…. my bad. We cooled off in the chilly lake water, and caught some sun on the sand. All I can say is, if you’re ever in the area PLEASE check this place out! You won’t regret it 💕

Leave a Reply

