Cancel the road-trip back home, lets stay in Washington?

“In every walk with nature, one receives far more than he seeks.”                                           -John Muir

 

Yeah… you read it right.  With five weeks to spare, we’ve decided to say fuck it and move across the country. We’re finally doing this shit. We’re selling our bed, our belongings, and my car. We’re sticking to the whole minimalist life for a while and ditching all of the extra shit we don’t need. We’re aloud 2 small boxes for the kitchen, 1 small box of “Extras” each, and 1 trash bag each for clothes. Why the sudden rush you ask? Well, for the past three to four years Justin and I have talked ourselves out of moving across the country. But, as we sat there discussing our route back to GA the idea popped into our heads that we’ll be bummed the second we come back from the beautiful west coast. So… what’s the point of coming back? Family? sure, but is that really enough of a reason to put off your dreams.. do you want to look back and wish you would have done something when you had the chance 20+ years prior? We’re all about living in the now, why put everything off until you retire? By then you’ve wasting sixty some-odd years of your life making excuses. Don’t get me wrong, I am all for creating a savings and working towards your future, but I also want to be able to enjoy as much as possible on our journey to that point in our lives. We don’t have much saved, we don’t have all of the kinks worked out, we really have no idea what we’re getting ourselves into. Also, did I mention that I’ve never been to Washington? I figure it will be way more of an adventure this way, that’s what I keep telling myself anyways haha. Fortunately we both have the outlook that everything falls into place eventually, and we both try really really hard to look at every single situation as an experience. I’m plan on posting lots of updates so you can experience the good, the bad, and the in-between as we go through the biggest adventure of our lives so far. My best friend, our two fur babies, and I will become Washington state residents in August of this year, and I can’t wait to experience a whole new chapter of life with them.

So much love to all of you!

 

Leave a Reply

